Early Career Scholars Debate on Public Diplomacy and Social Media

Click here to register for the debate.

On the 7th of December, I will be charing the 3rd Early Career Scholars Debate, a joint event of the ICA Public Diplomacy Interest Group and the ISA International Communication Section.

The debate will be held on the 7th of December at 8:00 AM London time, 11:00 AM Moscow time, 6:00 PM Brisbane time.

Lisa Tam of the Queensland University of Technology and Eriks Varpahovskis of the HSE University will debate the proposition: 

As trust in social media crumbles, are these platforms still adequate for public diplomacy?

The goal of this debate is threefold:

  1. To enhance ties and foster collaborations between ISA ICOMM and ICA’s Public Diplomacy Interest Group.
  2. To promote early career scholars and offer them a stage to introduce their academic work and rigor.
  3. To engage in a critical academic debate on issues dominating the fields of public diplomacy and international communications.

Click here to register for the debate.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s